John Duffy , Israel Philharmonic, Zubin Mehta - Heritage mp3 flac download

John Duffy , Israel Philharmonic, Zubin Mehta - Heritage mp3 flac download

Download links

John Duffy - Heritage
MP3 version ZIP archive

1665 downloads at 22 mb/s

John Duffy - Heritage
FLAC version ZIP archive

1830 downloads at 27 mb/s


Heritage: Symphonic Suite With Narration
Part I: In The Beginning
A1 Overture 7:43
A2 Ancient People....Noah's Covenant 3:28
A3 Exodus From Egypt 0:58
A4 Dance: Before The Golden Calf 1:59
A5 The Ten Commandments 2:07
A6 March: Judges And Kings 1:43
A7 Exile: By The Rivers Of Babylon And Destruction Of The Temple 2:33
A8 Lament And Survival...Heritage 4:05
Part II: The Living Legacy
B1 Prelude 3:46
B2 Heritage 1:08
B3 Diaspora 1:42
B4 Christianity 0:42
B5 Islam 2:33
B6 Moorish Spain....Moorish Dance 2:14
B7 Ashkenazim 0:50
B8 Shtetl 2:01
B9 America 1:31
B10 Holocaust 3:07
B11 Israel: A People...A Heritage Reunited 4:22

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Manufactured By – CBS Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.


  • Composed By, Liner Notes – John Duffy
  • Conductor [Director] – Zubin Mehta
  • Design [Cover] – Howard Fritzon*
  • Engineer – Michael Sheady, Tim Gielen
  • Narrator – Abba Eban*
  • Orchestra – Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Text By – Marc Siegel


Includes music originally composed for the score for HERITAGE: Civilization and the Jews, the televised series produced by WNET Channel 13 New York.
The composition of HERITAGE, Symphonic Suite and Narration, was commissioned by the Norman and Rosita Winston Foundation, Inc. and the Charles H. Revson Foundation with the co-operation of the American Friends of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, Inc.

Principal microphones: Schoeps & Neumann
Digitally recorded using the Sony PCM 3324 multitrack mixed to PCM 1610
Recorded in the Mann Auditorium, Tel Aviv, 1987.

Front Cover: Alphabet of Creation, copyright The Ben Shahn Estate.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 07464425661

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MK 42566 John Duffy , Israel Philharmonic*, Zubin Mehta John Duffy , Israel Philharmonic*, Zubin Mehta - Heritage ‎(CD, Album) CBS Masterworks MK 42566 US 1987

John Duffy , Israel Philharmonic, Zubin Mehta - Heritage mp3, flac download free. zip, rar arhcives.

John Duffy , Israel Philharmonic, Zubin Mehta - Heritage
Performer: John Duffy
Title: Heritage
Label: CBS Masterworks Digital ‎– M 42566
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1987
Category: Classical, Stage & Screen
Style: Score
MP3 version ZIP size: 1830 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 1665 mb
Rating: 4.1/5
Votes: 504
Available formats: MP3 FLAC WMA APE MP4 VQF DXD TTA ADX AC3