Frank Zappa - Puttin' On The Ritz

Frank Zappa - Puttin' On The Ritz

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Treacherous Cretins 1:19
A2 Montana 3:45
A3 Easy Meat 8:56
A4 You Are What You Is 2:33
A5 Mudd Club 2:46
A6 The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing 3:08
B1 Dumb All Over 6:43
B2 Heavenly Bank Account 2:31
B3 Suicide Chump 5:41
C1 Jumbo Go Away 3:40
C2 Envelopes 3:10
C3 Drowning Witch 10:21
D1 What's New In Baltimore 6:09
D2 Moggio 1:13
D3 Bamboozled By Love 5:32
D4 Sinister Footwear 10:05
E1 Stevie's Spanking 6:26
E2 Cocaine Decisions 3:38
E3 Nig Biz 4:59
E4 Doreen 1:04
E5 Goblin Girl 2:24
F1 Black Page #2 10:19
F2 Tryin' To Grow A Chin 2:21
F3 Strictly Genteel 6:09
G1 Clowns On Velvet 7:07
G2 Ride Like The Wind
Written-By – Cross*
G3 Zoot Allures 11:13
H1 This Is My Story
Written-By – Levy*, Forrest*
H2 Whipping Post
Written-By – Allman*
H3 Watermelon In Easter Hay 5:35

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – The Ritz, New York


  • Bass – Scott Thunes
  • Drums – Chad Wackerman
  • Guitar – Al Di Meola (tracks: G1, G2), Steve Vai
  • Guitar, Vocals – Frank Zappa (tracks: A1 to F3, G3 to H3), Ray White
  • Keyboards – Tommy Mars
  • Percussion – Ed Mann
  • Saxophone, Keyboards, Vocals – Bobby Martin
  • Vocals – Brian Peters (tracks: G2)
  • Written-By – Frank Zappa (tracks: A1 to G1, G3 to H3)


Live At The Ritz, New York City, November 17th 1981.
The Classic N.Y.C. Broadcast 1981.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 803341424227

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GOLF009 Frank Zappa Puttin' On The Ritz (The Classic N.Y.C. Broadcast 1981) ‎(2xCD, Unofficial) Gold Fish GOLF009 Europe 2014
LETV206LP Frank Zappa Puttin' On The Ritz Volume 2 ‎(2xLP, Album, Unofficial) Let Them Eat Vinyl LETV206LP Europe 2015
none Frank Zappa Standing Room Only (Upgrade Version) ‎(2xCDr, Unofficial) Ace Bootlegs Production none US Unknown
LETV205LP Frank Zappa Puttin' On The Ritz Volume 1 ‎(2xLP, Album, Unofficial) Let Them Eat Vinyl LETV205LP Europe 2015

Frank Zappa - Puttin' On The Ritz mp3, flac download free. zip, rar arhcives.

Frank Zappa - Puttin' On The Ritz
Performer: Frank Zappa
Title: Puttin' On The Ritz
Label: Let Them Eat Vinyl ‎– LETV182LP
Type: 4 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition, Reissue, White w/Rainbow Splatter Box Set
Country: Europe
Date of released: 2014
Category: Rock
Style: Avantgarde, Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock
MP3 version ZIP size: 1321 mb
FLAC version ZIP size: 1735 mb
Rating: 4.2/5
Votes: 439
Available formats: MP3 FLAC WMA MP4 DXD VQF MPC MOD ADX XM